Who Gets The Padama Bhushan Award This Year.

The Padma awards

Our president of India: Whose name is Droupadi Murmu is classier for the Padma Bhushan on Novelist of Kannada and Screenwriter SL Bhyrappa. Others are industrialist Kumar Mangalam Birla, author and Philanthropist Sudha Murthy. The awards are typically presenting at the Rastrapati Bhavan.

Total Padama Bhushan award is categorized this year:

  1. Shri Deepak Dhar for Science and Engineering.
  2. Shri S L Bhyrappa for Literature and Education.
  3. Ms. Vani Jairam for Art.
  4. Shri Kumar Mangalam Birla for Trade and Industry.
  5. Ms. Sudha Murthy For Social Work.
  6. Shri Kapil Kapoor for Literature and Education.
  7. Ms. Suman Kalyanpur for Art
  8. Shri Kamlesh D Patel for other Spiritualism.
  9. Shri Swami Chinna Jeeyar for other Spiritualism.

In the trade and industry category Mahindra Group’s Anand Mahindra and TVS Group Venu Srinivasan have been bestowe with it. Before this Srinivasan got  Padma Shri in 2010.

The Padma awards are the highest civilian award in the list of India. This award is presening in three categories, which are including Padma Vibhushan, Padma Bhushan¸ and Padma Shri for encouraging people to their noticeable involment regarding their entusiasim various disciplines  and categories like education, art, public affairs, literature.

Ms. Vani Jairam, who was passed away before getting award, she has also getting for other four awards , thrice National Awards, International Awards and many others.

She was south Indian playback singer ,who was dead in her house in Chennai at her 78 years.

The Padma Bhushan is the third highest award in the Republic of india, forgoing by the Bharat Ratan and padma vibhushan and this are following by Padma shri.

The Padma awards were starting in the year 1954, and are announing in every year on the republic day exception for brief correction during the years 1978,1979,1993and 1997.

For More Blog:


we are publishing daily trending news update with good quality content.

Recommended Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *