T20 World Cup 2022 : England Wears a Crown of Wins

T20 World Cup 2022

T20 World Cup 2022 England Thump Pakistan By 5 Wickets To Win 2nd T20 World Cup Title.

An unbeaten half-century from Ben Stokes and brilliant performances with the ball from Sam Curran. And Adil Rashid helped England to a second ICC Men’s T20 World Cup title with an amazing five-wicket victory over Pakistan in Melbourne on Sunday.

Ben Stokes scored a 49-ball 52* to help England win their second ICC Men’s T20 World Cup title against Pakistan.

Seamer Sam Curran (3/12) and Adil Rashid (2/22) were near unplayable for much of Pakistan’s innings, with the duo picking up five valuable wickets between them and conceding just one boundary.

Shan Masood (38) and Shadab Khan (20) contributed some handy late runs. But their total of 137/8 was never going to be enough with England’s powerful batting line-up.

Rashid picked up the tremendous wicket of Babar Azam for 32 just as it looked like the skipper was about to accelerate. And Pakistan’s batting innings never reached great heights from that point on.

Pakistan looked capable of defending the total when they dialed up the stress. But Stokes and Moeen Ali turned it around with some big hits in the last five overs. Earlier, it was Sam Curran who led the way for England with figures of 3/12.

T20 World Cup 2022 Team

England: Jos Buttler (captain, wicketkeeper), Alex Hales, Phil Salt, Ben Stokes, Harry Brook, Liam Livingstone, Moeen Ali, Sam Curran, Chris Woakes, Chris Jordan, Adil Rashid

Pakistan: Mohammad Rizwan (wk), Babar Azam (c), Mohammad Haris, Shan Masood. Iftikhar Ahmed, Shadab Khan, Mohammad Nawaz, Mohammad Wasim Jr, Naseem Shah, Haris Rauf, Shaheen Afridi

Gujarat Election 2022


we are publishing daily trending news update with good quality content.

Recommended Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *