Crashes between Yusuf Pathan, Mitchell Johnson – Legends League Cricket 2022

Crashes between Yusuf Pathan, Mitchell Johnson - Legends League Cricket

The 2022 Legends League Cricket on Sunday caught an ugly fight between all-rounder Yusuf Pathan and Mitchell Johnson during the match between Bhilwara Kings and India Capitals at the Barketullah Khan Stadium.

The video of the Legends League Cricket incident is currently getting viral on social media. Johnson was seen mumbling a few words to Yusuf, who did not take kindly to whatever former Australia quick had to say. Yusuf was not comfortable and he paced up to Johnson to give him an answer but while he was at it, the arguing between the two went on. It arrived at a stage where the two one-time international cricketers came face-to-face almost running into each other. Instantly, the umpire interfered and carried Johnson to the other side. Sources told IANS that the organizers are not at all happy with what happened. Are planning to ban Johnson for a match as per ICC laws.

Meanwhile, the former New Zealand captain Ross Taylor and West Indies star Ashley Nurse smashed blazing half-centuries to help India Capitals enter the final after beating Bhilwara Kings by four wickets.

Scoreboard of Legends League Cricket

Bhilwara Kings  (20 overs maximum)

Morne van Wyk †b Johnson4410100.00
William Porterfield c & b Bhatia593773159.45
Shane Watson c Johnson b Pankaj Singh6539102166.66
Yusuf Pathan c Smith b Johnson482434200.00
Rajesh Bishnoi not out361152327.27
Irfan Pathan (c)c & b Plunkett8401200.00
Jesal Karia not out120050.00
Extras(lb 1, nb 1, w 3)5
TOTAL20 Ov (RR: 11.30)226/5
Did not bat: Tino Best, Sreesanth, Monty Panesar, Fidel Edwards, Dinesh Salunkhe, Sudeep Tyagi 
Fall of wickets: 1-4 (Morne van Wyk, 0.4 ov), 2-120 (Shane Watson, 12.2 ov), 3-153 (William Porterfield, 15.4 ov), 4-208 (Yusuf Pathan, 18.4 ov), 5-217 (Irfan Pathan, 19.2 ov)
Mitchell Johnson4051212.7501
Pawan Suyal403408.5020
Pravin Tambe403308.2500
Ashley Nurse1015015.0000
Liam Plunkett2030115.0000
Pankaj Singh3030110.0010
Rajat Bhatia2032116.0000

India Capitals  (T: 227 runs from 20 overs)

Gautam Gambhir (c)c & b Panesar120050.00
Dwayne Smith c & b Edwards241450171.42
Hamilton Masakadza c Sreesanth b Edwards10111090.90
Ross Taylor c Karia b Tyagi843995215.38
Denesh Ramdin †c sub (TT Bresnan) b Sreesanth13920144.44
Ashley Nurse not out602854214.28
John Mooney lbw b Karia7610116.66
Liam Plunkett not out20912222.22
Extras(lb 5, nb 1, w 6)12
TOTAL19.3 Overs (RR: 11.84)231/6
Did not bat: Pankaj Singh, Pravin Tambe, Mitchell Johnson, Pawan Suyal, Rajat Bhatia 
Fall of wickets: 1-6 (Gautam Gambhir, 0.5 ov), 2-31 (Hamilton Masakadza, 3.4 ov), 3-48 (Dwayne Smith, 5.4 ov), 4-110 (Denesh Ramdin, 9.4 ov), 5-168 (Ross Taylor, 15.1 ov), 6-179 (John Mooney, 16.3 ov)
Monty Panesar402616.5000
Fidel Edwards4054213.5010
Jesal Karia2029114.5000
Tino Best1017017.0040
Sudeep Tyagi3031110.3300
Dinesh Salunkhe2025012.5010

Checkout – Weekly News Now


we are publishing daily trending news update with good quality content.

Recommended Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *